Need Input on Teryx-4 750, RZR-4 800, and Pioneer 700-4 - Arctic Cat Prowler Forums: Prowler UTV Forum
Arctic Cat Prowler General Discussions General discussions pertaining to the Arctic Cat Prowler.

7Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 09-17-2015, 03:15 PM Thread Starter
Rides all the time

Need Input on Teryx-4 750, RZR-4 800, and Pioneer 700-4

As I stated in a different thread, I have sold my Prowler in an attempt to purchase a true 4 seater UTV. Three that I have my eye on are the Kawasaki Teryx-4 750, Polaris RZR-4 800, and the Pioneer 700-4. I'm primarily looking at these because I have a limited budget, and per their dimensions I believe they should fit in my toyhauler trailer.

I have no experience with any of these machines. I was wondering if any of you have any direct experience with them? Or have friends that might have one? Are your friends happy with them? What are their pros and their cons?

My type of riding will strictly be used for mountain trails to haul the family around or for hunting in the mountains. I'm not a mud bogger. I'm not a duner (anymore). So I don't need a speed demon, but power would be a plus. It would also be nice to have something a little more quiet than the Prowler.

So if any of you have some feedback or feedback from friends, please share......

Name: Shane

-2011 Polaris RZR-4 800 (SOLD)
-1999 Polaris Sportsman 500 ATV
-2006 AC Prowler 650XT (SOLD)-- updated bevel gears, updated oil pump driven gear, 4 wheel disc brakes, line lock E-brake, Papa Slap clutch, Xentec HID's, Dynatek CDI, Warn skid plates, Intellitronix gauges, 2010 intake/cvt duct work and dust shield, RZR seats, Bestop folding windshield, full cab kit, rear cage and rear seats (4 seater)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 (permalink) Old 09-17-2015, 04:04 PM
Administrator