Not starting after belt change. - Arctic Cat Prowler Forums: Prowler UTV Forum
Arctic Cat Prowler General Discussions General discussions pertaining to the Arctic Cat Prowler.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 43 (permalink) Old 04-28-2011, 07:54 PM Thread Starter

Not starting after belt change.

This is my 1st time to post here, and my first time to do any work on my 09 prowler 1000. (I'm no mechanic). After watching AirDam's video I thought it was easy enough for me to do.Got new belt on and everything went well until I went to fire machine up. It started and ran for short time and then died, and won't start now. It will turn over and I see the belt and clutches turning, but won't start. Could I have done anything to clutches to cause it not to start?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 43 (permalink) Old 04-28-2011, 07:59 PM
Loyal Member

Welcome to the site. Can you hear the fuel pump running?

Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!
post #3 of 43 (permalink) Old 04-28-2011, 07:59 PM
Loyal Member

It won't run all the time. But will will run for a second or two when you first turn the key on then shut off. Is it doing this?

Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!

post #4 of 43 (permalink) Old 04-28-2011, 08:03 PM
Loyal Member

Yeah like Chris says check the connection that runs from the top of your tank to the engine harness. Turn your key on but don't start it and you should hear fuel pressure building for about 3 seconds.

2009 Prowler XTZ 1000 with a few modifications. Needs paint & powder coating.
post #5 of 43 (permalink) Old 04-28-2011, 09:22 PM Thread Starter