2010 Arctic Cat Prowler - Arctic Cat Prowler Forums: Prowler UTV Forum
Arctic Cat Prowler General Discussions General discussions pertaining to the Arctic Cat Prowler.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-17-2013, 10:53 AM Thread Starter

2010 Arctic Cat Prowler

I have been considering a side x side for a couple of months and have been focusing on Polaris RZR's primarily because the local market seems flooded with them. However, I have the opportunity to purchase a 2010 Prowler 1000 with very low miles and in great condition. It is not as "sporty" looking as the RZR but is still a good looking macine. I plan to travel on forest service and high desert roads. Is the Prowler too much machine? Are there any other concerns or suggestions that anyone might have.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-17-2013, 11:14 AM

Welcome to the forum! I got prowler 700 xtx -08 and its my work machine i have snowplow and its great tool in winter. I live in finland ( as you can notice) and we have lot of snow in winter in work i pull iron beams off and on shelf, moving trailers etc. But I go very often for a drive with my wife also. Its a good machine and my favorite toy and my wife likes it too

2008 800RZR-S, MCX Turbo kit and much much more..
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-17-2013, 11:40 AM
de3
Loyal Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by BTIdaho View Post
I have been considering a side x side for a couple of months and have been focusing on Polaris RZR's primarily because the local market seems flooded with them. However, I have the opportunity to purchase a 2010 Prowler 1000 with very low miles and in great condition. It is not as "sporty" looking as the RZR but is still a good looking macine. I plan to travel on forest service and high desert roads. Is the Prowler too much machine? Are there any other concerns or suggestions that anyone might have.