***Safety Alert*** - Arctic Cat Prowler Forums: Prowler UTV Forum
Arctic Cat Prowler Safety Discussions Arctic Cat Prowler safety discussions.
Cages, armor, seating, belts, etc.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 32 (permalink) Old 10-10-2010, 03:32 PM Thread Starter
Loyal Member

***Safety Alert***

This could happen to any one of us. I am not calling anyone out or trying to embarrass anyone. I am simply trying to prevent a tragedy.

We had a few members and friends that had a close call with the grim reaper (not the tires) a day ago. I can't stress enough how important it is that everyone that rides as a passenger or drives your side x side understands how the seat belts function and the fire extinguishers are removed and actuated during a fire. As a pilot I train on a yearly basis on how the safety equipment functions on my airplane and how to perform CPR and use the AED in an emergency. This stuff is serious and it is a fact that proper training can save lives. It is so important that we educate our wife, girlfriend, kids, family and friends on the use of all the safety equipment that they have available to them. One way to help people understand the use of the seat belt is to have them practice getting out of it with their eyes closed to simulate a dark night or temporary loss of vision due to sand or fluids etc.. Please take the time before each ride to go over these simple steps to ensure everyones safety.

Regards,

Todd

Last edited by flying121; 10-10-2010 at 04:42 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 32 (permalink) Old 10-10-2010, 06:28 PM

No need to name names, but what happened? One thing that scares me is that I don't think my 6 year old could unbuckle himself in an emergency, something I need to work on.
post #3 of 32 (permalink) Old 10-10-2010, 06:54 PM
Jounior Member