Need suggestions on replacement tires - Arctic Cat Prowler Forums: Prowler UTV Forum
Member Introductions We are happy to have you with us, please take a moment to introduce yourself to the rest of the members.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 44 (permalink) Old 03-13-2014, 05:16 PM Thread Starter

Need suggestions on replacement tires

I am new to UTVs and just got a 2012 700 xtx Arctic Cat. It needs tires and that's where my confusion begins. I was hoping to tap into the vast knowledge of this group. I live in Florida so the terrain is vegetation, stumps, gravel but mostly mud. The existing tires are ITP Mud Lite 27x11x14 rear and Red Eagle 26x10x14 front.

So any suggestions as to what to replace these with?
Thank you.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 44 (permalink) Old 03-13-2014, 07:36 PM
de3
Loyal Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sailscall View Post
I am new to UTVs and just got a 2012 700 xtx Arctic Cat. It needs tires and that's where my confusion begins. I was hoping to tap into the vast knowledge of this group. I live in Florida so the terrain is vegetation, stumps, gravel but mostly mud. The existing tires are ITP Mud Lite 27x11x14 rear and Red Eagle 26x10x14 front.

So any suggestions as to what to replace these with?
Thank you.
Welcome to the best prowler site great members and great info,first off you want to keep your tire height the same size.You will get a lot of different feed back on tires....I run the original Big horns on my prowler and my Quad,they are a good all around tire probably not the best tire for deep mud.They say the Roctane's are real good tires also.

2015 A/C Sport,With a few add ons..........
post #3 of 44 (permalink) Old 03-13-2014, 10:03 PM
Loyal Member

welcome to the house , I defer to the southern mud guys on the tires .. we're mostly woods n mountain trails guys around here [in my ride group of gear heads] .. but there are some mud ducks here