Arctic Cat Prowler Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good day people, I am new to the fourm. I have a 09 700 XTX. Just needing some advice on possibly doing a 2'' lift. I have considered the tracks would be awsome... But I do not have the time to ride enough in the winter to justify the cost. Was wondering if i put a 2'' lift on, how big of tire can I go with. Thinking for my use some more ground clearance and some evil tires she would probaly do me just fine.. What would you all reccomend for that set up?? Thanks in advance for the input.

Shaune

·
Registered
1,510 Posts
Welcome to the site Shaune! When you do get that lift and new tires...definately post some pics. Plowboy put some big tires on his Prowler, what is he using for a lift?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Not a big rush... but the one that you mentioned abouve looks like the way to go... They say a guy can fit up to 32'' tire with it. I think that 28 or 29'' would be good for me.. What do you think about 1'' spacers as well to equalize out the look of the machine??

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Welcome to the site Shaune! When you do get that lift and new tires...definately post some pics. Plowboy put some big tires on his Prowler, what is he using for a lift?
Thanks for the welcome! I will post some pics once i do the work.

·
Registered
2,681 Posts
Good day people, I am new to the fourm. I have a 09 700 XTX. Just needing some advice on possibly doing a 2'' lift. I have considered the tracks would be awsome... But I do not have the time to ride enough in the winter to justify the cost. Was wondering if i put a 2'' lift on, how big of tire can I go with. Thinking for my use some more ground clearance and some evil tires she would probaly do me just fine.. What would you all reccomend for that set up?? Thanks in advance for the input.

Shaune
Welcome Home!

·
Registered
24 Posts
Shaune,