Arctic Cat Prowler Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been considering a side x side for a couple of months and have been focusing on Polaris RZR's primarily because the local market seems flooded with them. However, I have the opportunity to purchase a 2010 Prowler 1000 with very low miles and in great condition. It is not as "sporty" looking as the RZR but is still a good looking macine. I plan to travel on forest service and high desert roads. Is the Prowler too much machine? Are there any other concerns or suggestions that anyone might have.

·
Registered
338 Posts
Welcome to the forum! I got prowler 700 xtx -08 and its my work machine i have snowplow and its great tool in winter. I live in finland ( as you can notice) and we have lot of snow in winter :) in work i pull iron beams off and on shelf, moving trailers etc. But I go very often for a drive with my wife also. Its a good machine and my favorite toy :) and my wife likes it too ;)

·
Premium Member
8,040 Posts
I have been considering a side x side for a couple of months and have been focusing on Polaris RZR's primarily because the local market seems flooded with them. However, I have the opportunity to purchase a 2010 Prowler 1000 with very low miles and in great condition. It is not as "sporty" looking as the RZR but is still a good looking macine. I plan to travel on forest service and high desert roads. Is the Prowler too much machine? Are there any other concerns or suggestions that anyone might have.
Welcome to the best prowler site,A lot depends if you plan on jumping your machine,the 1000 is a power house plus it has more room to carry stuff if you plan on going on big adventures.

·
Registered
1,489 Posts