Arctic Cat Prowler Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys and gals

just bought this 700HDX for a song knowing it had some issues, I’m a mechanic, so it doesn’t scare me lol.

here’s my symptoms

• Loss of power when going up a hill and smoke from the clutch cover intake
  • occasionally it will take a WOT blip to get it to start moving and again smoke from the clutch cover intake
  • loss of engine oil
  • when moving slow, feels like it’s in low range even in high.
  • takes all my strength to push forward when in neutral and not running but rolls backwards like nothing

everything I’ve read is pointing me towards the seal behind the clutch, leaking oil onto the belt. I’ve also read on here a hundred times about this, however I’ve got no oil coming out of the drain in the clutch cover.

I’ve read about the one way bearing removal and will be doing that.

can anyone point me to a parts list of what I should be buying or parts I should replace while in there?

Thanks!

·
Administrator
7,349 Posts
Hey guys and gals

just bought this 700HDX for a song knowing it had some issues, I’m a mechanic, so it doesn’t scare me lol.

here’s my symptoms

• Loss of power when going up a hill and smoke from the clutch cover intake
  • occasionally it will take a WOT blip to get it to start moving and again smoke from the clutch cover intake
  • loss of engine oil
  • when moving slow, feels like it’s in low range even in high.
  • takes all my strength to push forward when in neutral and not running but rolls backwards like nothing

everything I’ve read is pointing me towards the seal behind the clutch, leaking oil onto the belt. I’ve also read on here a hundred times about this, however I’ve got no oil coming out of the drain in the clutch cover.

I’ve read about the one way bearing removal and will be doing that.

can anyone point me to a parts list of what I should be buying or parts I should replace while in there?

Thanks!