Arctic Cat Prowler Forums banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, my name is Dave and I just bought a Prowler 700 xtx and I already have a question. What a flashing U1000 mean on my display?

·
Registered
404 Posts
I am new to the arctic cat line my self just purchasing an xtz, however I have been searching for an answer to your question and I can find very little info on this code. However it seams like it is some sort of PIN number that has been wrong fully registered to your unit by the dealer. From what I have read it is some what of a registration error.

Beyond that I have no idea if it will have any change in the machine such as on the wild cat where the dealer actually shuts the factory installed speed limiter off when you purchase the unit. I was told that the limiter was in put in place for insurance reasons and liability reasons for the dealers sake.

How true this info is i am not sure... Hope this can get you pointed in the right direction...

·
Administrator
7,221 Posts
Welcome to the forum. I didn't find any reference in the error codes list. I'd call a dealer for info.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for taking the time to search for an answer. I talked to the dealer and he said it is something to do with not letting the machine over rav, but I think the machine is raving
to high even with that code flashing.

·
Premium Member
8,040 Posts
Thanks for taking the time to search for an answer. I talked to the dealer and he said it is something to do with not letting the machine over rav, but I think the machine is raving
to high even with that code flashing.
whats your RPMs when riding it,if it's stock you should have a rev limiter to keep it from over reving.

·
Registered
404 Posts
After doing a little bit more research, I did find that it was a engine rev code...

·
Registered
2,681 Posts
Welcome home!

·
Registered
3,295 Posts
welcome and help us help u