Arctic Cat Prowler Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone I'm new to this and just wanted to say hi and I hope to be able to have questioned answered with all your guises help. I have an 07 prowler and just got an 07 sv1 I've looked around a lot and seen that they have nice set ups with the SV1 for rhinos from WELLER RACING but does anyone know if there is a kit for the prowler. Thanks everyone in advance for any help

·
Administrator
7,232 Posts
Welcome to the forum! Not sure what SV1 is? Can you expand your question a little? Again welcome, and other members will jump in as this is a very helpful bunch!

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the quick response and yes I'm sure it will be very useful. It's a Suzuki SV 1000 Vtwin. I looked on old posts and seen some replays from a user soazcat on using this same engine

·
Premium Member
3,640 Posts
Welcome to the site!

·
Administrator
7,232 Posts
So you are talking about an engine swap on the 07 Prowler? At one point in time the 700 was a Suzuki Motor, then Arctic Cat built their own 700, and 1000. Not sure when the switched, but pricing hop up parts for the Suzuki is out of sight! As far as a kit goes', I doubt if they have anything for the Prowlers, kind of an orphan!

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Yeah that's what it seems like but I thought maybe since WELLER RACING does a swap from rhino to a SV1 maybe someone has done the same but for a prowler kit. If you know of anyone that has anyone in mind please let me know but yeah it seems to be an orphan. Iv only seen one person do a hayabusa swap in a prowler

·
Administrator
7,232 Posts
I've heard of swaps, but have not seen any pictures, or info on one. I've been collecting Prowler stuff for my machine as I plan on keeping until I fail, or it fails, whichever comes first! LOL

·
Premium Member
3,640 Posts