Arctic Cat Prowler Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Administrator
251 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As a complete hunting newbie, I was fortunate that Yamaha and the Whitetail Diaries crew invited me down to south Texas to show me the ropes, using the Yamaha Viking VI to move us around the big lease. This is the story (with video) of my first hunt.

More: My First Hunting Experience + Video on ATV.com

·
Premium Member
1,083 Posts
nice job!!!!!!! looks like you had one hell of an experience,,,,alot of folks don't get the shot there first time out

·
Administrator
7,232 Posts
Times 2 ! Great video, Thanks

·
Administrator
251 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks everybody for the kind words.

I'm aware that I was unusually fortunate for this to be my first hunting experience. It was a great property that was well managed.

I shoot my bow competitively and practice three or four time a week (about 600 arrows a week). Even with all that practice, I about passed out when that shooter buck came into view. I can see in the video that I have a death grip on the riser of the bow, which probably didn't help the shot (it was quite a bit right of where I was aiming). Fortunately, he still went very quickly and was easy to track.

·
Premium Member
8,040 Posts
Thanks everybody for the kind words.

I'm aware that I was unusually fortunate for this to be my first hunting experience. It was a great property that was well managed.

I shoot my bow competitively and practice three or four time a week (about 600 arrows a week). Even with all that practice, I about passed out when that shooter buck came into view. I can see in the video that I have a death grip on the riser of the bow, which probably didn't help the shot (it was quite a bit right of where I was aiming). Fortunately, he still went very quickly and was easy to track.
I could Tell it was well managed,,,they need to hunt my woods......again great video.......how did you like the new viking.......

·
Registered
220 Posts