Arctic Cat Prowler Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1,489 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As I stated in a different thread, I have sold my Prowler in an attempt to purchase a true 4 seater UTV. Three that I have my eye on are the Kawasaki Teryx-4 750, Polaris RZR-4 800, and the Pioneer 700-4. I'm primarily looking at these because I have a limited budget, and per their dimensions I believe they should fit in my toyhauler trailer.

I have no experience with any of these machines. I was wondering if any of you have any direct experience with them? Or have friends that might have one? Are your friends happy with them? What are their pros and their cons?

My type of riding will strictly be used for mountain trails to haul the family around or for hunting in the mountains. I'm not a mud bogger. I'm not a duner (anymore). So I don't need a speed demon, but power would be a plus. It would also be nice to have something a little more quiet than the Prowler.

So if any of you have some feedback or feedback from friends, please share......:)

·
Administrator
7,229 Posts
No direct knowledge, but seems like the Kawasaki has received high marks, and over all fit and finish is good! Make sure you get what you want! Either way, we will give you static!

·
Registered
1,489 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No direct knowledge, but seems like the Kawasaki has received high marks, and over all fit and finish is good! Make sure you get what you want! Either way, we will give you static!
If I got what I want, it would likely be the new Honda Pioneer 1000-5 or the new 2016 Kawasaki Teryx-4 800.....:) However, they just aren't in the budget. So I have to look at those other three....:)

·
Administrator
7,229 Posts
How doe's the price compare between the Kawasaki, and Honda? What about aftermarket support?

·
Registered
3,295 Posts
Shane ... are you a member of Costco ??