Arctic Cat Prowler Forums banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to UTVs and just got a 2012 700 xtx Arctic Cat. It needs tires and that's where my confusion begins. I was hoping to tap into the vast knowledge of this group. I live in Florida so the terrain is vegetation, stumps, gravel but mostly mud. The existing tires are ITP Mud Lite 27x11x14 rear and Red Eagle 26x10x14 front.

So any suggestions as to what to replace these with?
Thank you.

·
Premium Member
8,040 Posts
I am new to UTVs and just got a 2012 700 xtx Arctic Cat. It needs tires and that's where my confusion begins. I was hoping to tap into the vast knowledge of this group. I live in Florida so the terrain is vegetation, stumps, gravel but mostly mud. The existing tires are ITP Mud Lite 27x11x14 rear and Red Eagle 26x10x14 front.

So any suggestions as to what to replace these with?
Thank you.
Welcome to the best prowler site great members and great info,first off you want to keep your tire height the same size.You will get a lot of different feed back on tires....I run the original Big horns on my prowler and my Quad,they are a good all around tire probably not the best tire for deep mud.They say the Roctane's are real good tires also.:):)

·
Registered
3,295 Posts
welcome to the house , I defer to the southern mud guys on the tires .. we're mostly woods n mountain trails guys around here [in my ride group of gear heads] .. but there are some mud ducks here :)

fill out a signature and location … makes for less back and forth questions before answers can flow [in some questions]

·
Registered
404 Posts