Arctic Cat Prowler Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy folks. I just picked up a 2013 Prowler XTX.
looking forward to learning and sharing any lessons I might learn.

thanks for having me.

·
Premium Member
8,040 Posts
Howdy folks. I just picked up a 2013 Prowler XTX.
looking forward to learning and sharing any lessons I might learn.

thanks for having me.
Welcome to the best prowler site,glad to have you,lots of great members,and a lot of great info...............:):)

·
Registered
2 Posts
2008 Prowler with engine problems

Hello all, I am new at this so please bear with me . I purchased a prowler last fall wanting to make it my hunting buggy but have been having all kinds of problems. Carb and others now I am having timing chain problems engine has less than 1000 mi this was a new factory replacement engine reset the timing it starts right up runs fine slow down or stop chain jumps you have to rest the chain and gear I have tried 2 different tensioners same thing I have the old engine and looked at the chain and gears they look about the same 3000 mi on them is the 650 bad about stretching and wear on chain and gears? any ideas on what I can do ?:confused::confused:

·
Administrator
7,221 Posts
Welcome to the forum Ihill, and Essness! What kind of condition is the rear chain guide? With a good chain tensioner it seems almost impossible to jump timing. If the back chain guide is shot you will have to pull the head to R&R it. Also if you pull the head, you need new head bolts! One time use on those! Ask me how I know!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope this helps!

·
Registered
3,295 Posts
welcome to both of you two

·
Premium Member
8,040 Posts