Arctic Cat Prowler Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I had both my seats out and noticed there was no filter behind the drivers seat, there is a removable panel that say's "Filter Access" on it. I looked at a parts diagram online, and it is not shown there either, but there is one on the passenger side. Anyone know if there is supposed to be a filter, or not?? the tube seems to be the same size as the passenger side tube. I don't know where the tube goes to on the drivers side.

thanks

twocats

·
Premium Member
2,390 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks for the reply, I see the filters are in different locations, I guess there is only the one.

I am new to these, and don't want to make a costly mistake.

twocats

·
Administrator
7,304 Posts
The tube behind the drivers seat is air in for your CVT, on the XTZ they have the pre filter behind the driver.

·
Premium Member
8,040 Posts
The tube behind the drivers seat is air in for your CVT, on the XTZ they have the pre filter behind the driver.
That's correct RD,I know on the 2010 700 they show filter doors on both seat pans.

·
Registered
109 Posts
My 2009 550 is the same way. I wasn't sure either so I called the dealer and asked. They told me you should have a filter on the passenger side only. So that's what I will go with I guess. Just thought it was kinda odd.

·
Premium Member
8,040 Posts
My 2009 550 is the same way. I wasn't sure either so I called the dealer and asked. They told me you should have a filter on the passenger side only. So that's what I will go with I guess. Just thought it was kinda odd.
The pre-filter on the passenger side is for your air box,the one on the drivers side is for the intake on your cvt (Belt)

·
Registered
1,489 Posts
The pre-filter on the passenger side is for your air box,the one on the drivers side is for the intake on your cvt (Belt)