Arctic Cat Prowler Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I run tracks on my prowler but when I put the tires back on I have to take off the front mounting hardware. I hear bad things about spacers but if I put them on, I could keep the mounting hardware on. Its just a pain in the ass to have to switch everything when I want tires. I was wondering if you guys thought it would be worth it.

Oh ya, I don't ride real hard. Mostly technical and work.

·
Registered
2,681 Posts
I run tracks on my prowler but when I put the tires back on I have to take off the front mounting hardware. I hear bad things about spacers but if I put them on, I could keep the mounting hardware on. Its just a pain in the ass to have to switch everything when I want tires. I was wondering if you guys thought it would be worth it.

Oh ya, I don't ride real hard. Mostly technical and work.[/q I am a Retired Ford Tech and I can tell you that wheel spacers put too much stress on other parts bearings, ball joints control arms ,frame etc. Even that wrong offset wheels can hurt, I would never run then, But you have to do what you feel is right for you.

·
Registered
94 Posts
I have over 350 miles with my spacers on and I have not had any problems. I do not run it hard every trip (some solo some with family).

·
Registered
142 Posts
I ride pretty hard and run 1.5" spacers on the front and 2" on the back.. The only things I have broken are tie rods.. Since I built my own tierods with heims and misalignments I have not had any issues.. We ride the sand, desert and rocky mountainous trails.. Wonder how those tracks would do in the sand!

·
Founding Member
3,867 Posts